Sometimes you may send out multiple versions of a proposal to your client before the final edit is accepted. 

When you do this, the system will create multiple version numbers of this proposal on your dashboard and send these to your client.

You can ensure these version numbers are hidden from your client by tweaking your account settings. Here's how.

How to Hide Version Numbers

Step 1. Go to Settings > Company

Step 2. Choose discrete mode

Choose discreet mode beneath 'include versioning on the proposal No..' 

Step 3. Save your settings

Please Note

Even when you have enabled discreet mode, proposals will still show as multiple version numbers on your dashboard. However, the proposal PDF and letter of engagements that got your client will not reference these numbers. 

Did this answer your question?