Sometimes you may need to create multiple versions of a proposal by editing and saving existing drafts.

When you do this, you will see multiple version numbers for this proposal on your dashboard.

You can ensure these version numbers are hidden from your client by tweaking your account settings. Here's how.

How to Hide Version Numbers

Step 1. Go to Settings > Company

Step 2. Choose discrete mode

Choose discreet mode beneath 'include versioning on the proposal No..' 

Step 3. Save your settings

Important Note

When you have enabled discreet mode, proposals will still show as multiple version numbers on your dashboard.


However, the proposal and engagement letter documents that go to your client will not reference these numbers. 

Did this answer your question?