All Collections
Your Account
Proposal Allowance
Proposal Allowance

Understand what counts towards your subscription limits

Russell Henderson avatar
Written by Russell Henderson
Updated this week

GoProposal provides a variety of subscriptions to suit your firms needs.
You can find further detail on all subscriptions here.

Each subscription has a set proposal allowance for the month. See below for a breakdown on proposal allowances.


How do I find my proposal allowance?

Your proposal allowance is shown underneath your subscription in your Account page.

Step 1: Head to Settings > Account

Step 2: Under 'Your current subscriptions' you can find all the information you need on your current GoProposal subscriptions, including your proposal allowance for the month.

What counts towards my proposal allowance?

All Live proposals, whether Won or Lost, count towards your proposal limit.*

Draft proposals do not count towards your proposal limit.

*Please note Live proposals that have been deleted still count towards your limit.

When does my proposal allowance refresh?

Every user's limit refreshes on the 1st of every month, regardless of your billing date.

Unused proposals cannot be carried over to the next month.

What can I do if I reach my allowance for the month, but still have proposals to send?

If you reach your limit for the month, but still have proposals you need to send out, you can look to upgrade to a plan with a higher proposal limit.

To upgrade your plan:

Step 1: Log into your app and head to Settings > Account

Step 2: Under 'Your current subscriptions' you should see the option to 'change plan'. Click this button.

Step 3: You will then be shown all the current subscriptions so you can review which option is best for you. Once you have decided you can click the 'upgrade' button and confirm your selection.

Once you have upgraded, the changes apply instantly for you to continue sending proposals.

Should you wish to downgrade at any point you can do by following the same steps as mentioned above. (Settings > Account > Change plan)

Your next invoice will be prorated to reflect to reflect any changes made.

If you have any questions, please reach out to us in the chat box below! 😃

Did this answer your question?