Skip to main content

How to delete a contact from your Clients & Prospects

You can delete contacts you no longer need from the Clients & Prospects screen in GoProposal. Deleting a contact doesn’t remove any associated proposal information.

Delete a contact

  1. Click the Clients & Prospects tab to open your list.

  2. Use the search bar to find the contact you want to delete.

  3. Click into the contact’s profile.

  4. Scroll down to the Danger Zone section on the right.

  5. Click Delete this contact.

  6. Confirm the deletion when prompted.

After confirmation, the system removes the contact immediately, and redirects you to the Contact Hub home page.

📎 NOTE: Deleting a contact doesn't delete any proposal data linked to that contact.


See also


Need Support?

Visit the community hub or contact us in the chat.


​

Did this answer your question?